top of page

I Quit


Day 103:

I had been working as a cook at a memory care facility for the last year and finally had enough. I had to ask, beg, plead, and remind management for 9 months for a name tag, I never got a chef coat which are supplied by them when hired. It was a hostile work environment where the women I worked with kept a journal on me stating I didn't do my job when I had taking photos before/after of all my work clearly stating otherwise.

My boss would turn a blind eye as the other two would treat me like I had leprosy. Unappreciated, ran over, and beat down with no allies. I wasn't allowed to give residents fresh fruit. If it wasn't frozen or in a can it was under lock and chain in the fridge for the lobby water only.

The list goes on but I digress. I finally get to close that chapter of hardship and open a new with happiness and gratitude for Humm Kombucha! I start Monday and I'm so ecstatic! A much better job, in a much better atmosphere, and a much better income. This is what we've been needing. With this new job comes great progress on the bus. I look forward to this new beginning.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page